MPs to vote again in Parliament tomorrow

18 Dec 2022 05:41pm
Mohd Syahir Che Sulaiman - FILE PIX
Mohd Syahir Che Sulaiman - FILE PIX

SHAH ALAM - Ahead of tomorrow's maiden parliamentary session of the 15th Parliament, Bachok MP, Mohd Syahir Che Sulaiman shares the Order of Business the coming Dewan Rakyat sitting.

In a post on Facebook, Syahir pointed out that exactly one month after the 15th General Election (GE15) was held, Malaysia's MPs will once again 'vote' in the House of Representatives.

The sitting will be opened with a prayer and a proclamation followed by the first agenda which is to elect the Dewan Rakyat Speaker and for that, the MPs will vote.

Next, the MPs will be sworn in, followed by the election of the Deputy Speaker.

After that, a motion for a vote of confidence against Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim will be proposed.

"Again the MPs will vote.

"Next, the 'temporary budget' and other related motions will be tabled and again MPs will vote. This is what will happen in Parliament on Dec 19 and 20," wrote Shahir today.

"What will happen? It is up to the wisdom of all MPs to vote. Pray for the best for Malaysia," he said.

Related Articles: