Full list of Anwar's new cabinet line-up

12 Dec 2023 12:48pm
Anwar during the press conference to announce new cabinet line-up today
Anwar during the press conference to announce new cabinet line-up today

SHAH ALAM – Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim announced a cabinet reshuffle following a year of Madani government’s administrating the country.

Here is the full list of the new cabinet line-up:

Prime Minister and Finance Minister: Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim

Finance Minister II: Datuk Seri Amir Hamzah Azizan

Deputy Finance Minister: Lim Hui Ying (previously deputy Education Minister)

Deputy Prime Minister and Rural and Regional Development Minister: Datuk Seri Ahmad Zahid Hamidi

Rural and Regional Development Deputy Minister: Datuk Rubiah Wang

Deputy Prime Minister and Energy Transition and Public Utilities Minister: Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof (also responsible for Sabah Sarawak wellbeing)

Related Articles:

Energy Transition and Public Utilities Minister Deputy Minister: Akmal Nasrullah Mohd Nasir (previously deputy Local Government Development Minister)

Transport Minister: Anthony Loke

Deputy: Datuk Hasbi Habibollah

Agriculture and Food Security Minister: Datuk Seri Mohamad Sabu

Deputy: Datuk Arthur Joseph Kurup (previously deputy Science, Technology and Innovation Minister)

Economy Minister: Rafizi Ramli

Deputy: Datuk Hanifah Hajar Taib

Local Government Development Minister: Nga Kor Ming

Deputy: Datuk Aiman Athirah Sabu (previously deputy Women, Family and Community Development Minister)

Foreign Minister: Datuk Seri Mohamad Hasan (previously Defence Minister)

Deputy: Datuk Ahmad Alamin

Works Minister: Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi

Deputy: Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan (previously deputy Finance Minister)

Home Minister: Datuk Seri Saifuddin Nasution Ismail

Deputy: Datuk Seri Shamsul Anuar Nasarah

Investment, Trade and Industry Minister: Tengku Datuk Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz

Deputy: Liew Chin Tong

Defence Minister: Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin (previously Higher Education Minister)

Deputy: Adly Zahari

Science, Technology and Innovation Minister: Chang Lih Kang

Deputy: Datuk Mohammad Yusof Apdal (previously Higher Education Deputy Minister)

Women, Family and Community Development Minister: Datuk Seri Nancy Shukri

Deputy: Datuk Seri Dr Noraini Ahmad (New)

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Law and Institutional Reform): Datuk Seri Azalina Othman Said

Deputy: M. Kulasegaran (New)

Natural Resources and Sustainability: Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad (New Ministry, split from previous Natural Resources, Environment and Climate Change Ministry)

Deputy: Datuk Seri Huang Tiong Sii

Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives Minister: Datuk Ewon Benedick

Deputy: Datuk Ramanan Ramakrishnan (New)

Higher Education Minister: Datuk Seri Zambry Abd Kadir (previously Foreign Minister)

Deputy: Datuk Mustapha @ Mohd Yunus Sakmud (previously deputy Human Resources Minister)

Tourism, Arts, and Culture minister: Datuk Seri Tiong King Sing

Deputy: Khairul Firdaus Akbar Khan

Communications Minister: Fahmi Fadzil (New ministry, split from previous Digital and Communications Ministry)

Deputy: Teo Nie Ching

Education Minister: Fadhlina Sidek

Deputy: Wong Kah Woh (New)

Unity Minister: Datuk Aaron Ago Anak Dagang

Deputy: Saraswathy Kandasami (previously deputy Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives Minister)

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Religious Affairs): Datuk Dr Mohd Na'im Mokhtar

Deputy: Dr Zulkifli Hasan (New)

Youth and Sports Minister: Hannah Yeoh

Deputy: Adam Adli Abd Halim

Minister in the Prime Minister's Department (Federal Territories): Dr Zaliha Mustafa (previously Health Minister)

Domestic Trade and Cost of Living Minister: Armizan Mohd Ali (previously Minister in Prime Minister's Department (Sabah, Sarawak Affairs and Special Functions)

Deputy: Fuziah Salleh

Plantation and Commodities Minister: Datuk Seri Johari Abdul Ghani (New)

Deputy: Datuk Chan Foong Hin (previously deputy Agriculture and Food Security Minister)

Health Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad (New)

Deputy: Datuk Lukanisman Awang Sauni

Digital Minister: Gobind Singh Deo (New Ministry)

Deputy: Datuk Ugak Anak Kumbong

Human Resources Minister: Steven Sim Chee Keong

Deputy: Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman Mohamad (previously deputy Works Minister)

More Like This