Zuraida, Redzuan appointed as MN’s vice-presidents

07 Jan 2023 04:45pm

SHAH ALAM - Two former ministers, Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin and Datuk Seri Mohd Redzuan Md Yusof were appointed as vice-presidents of Muafakat Nasional (MN).

MN President Tan Sri Annuar Musa also announced the appointment of former Segamat MP Datuk Seri Edmund Santhara Kumar and renowned speaker, Ridhuan Tee Abdullah to the same positions.

He announced the appointment of the individuals after he chaired the first MN Supreme Council Meeting today following the non-governmental organisation’s establishment last month.

The former Ampang MP, Zuraida, was fired from Parti Bangsa Malaysia (PBM) on Dec 27 along with 10 other individuals after they allegedly violated the party’s discipline while Redzuan was a Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) Supreme Leadership Council member.

Among the other names listed in MN were former Federal Territory Pejuang Tanah Air (Pejuang) chief Datuk Seri Khairuddin Abu Hassan; Badrul Hisham Shaharin (Bersatu), Dr Mohd Zuhdi Marzuki (PAS), Datuk Budiman Zohdi (Umno), Datuk Wah Idris (composer) and Jasper Suppayah (celebrity).

In the meantime, Annuar also announced that MN would establish state levels, Parliament and State Legislative Assembly (DUN) in all 222 Parliament seats after he received many applications to become members across the country.

Although the structure of the NGO resembles a political party, Annuar insisted that MN would remain non-political because there were already too many parties in this country.

Related Articles:

Since they opened for registration, MN had more than 25,000 members from various parties and professionals.

More Like This